How are 2012’s Flying Stars affecting your relationships?

This question came to me today after experiencing a week of gradually irritating encounters with various people, some of which are part of my daily life and others who are complete strangers. 

Each day I wondered to myself, “What is going on?  It seems like every little thing is annoying me right now.”  Then I’d think about the latest event that set me off and walk through it to see if I could find clues.

Then it dawned on me.  It’s the Flying Stars for cryin’ out loud!

You, I and everyone else on the planet have 4 personal best directions in feng shui and these directions are based on your birthday.   These 4 best directions are :

  • Success (think money and career)
  • Health (mental, emotional and physical)
  • Relationships (both personal and professional)
  • Wisdom (spiritual growth, learning from life’s experiences and formal as well as informal education)

Each year there is a specific Flying Star that sits on each of these directions and that Star can tell you a lot about what you can expect to experience in that area of your life for the year.  This is why I like Flying Star feng shui because you can get an idea about what opportunities or challenges lie ahead and plan accordingly.

As it turns out this year the Conflict Star sits on my personal Relationship direction.  Now, I know this and have know this was coming for a long time since I look ahead at the Stars before they arrive. 

We all have conflict in relationships during the year at one time or another.  That’s nothing new, but what happens when this Star arrives and sits on your personal Relationship direction is that you’re likely to see an increase in the number of disagreements you have with people, find that others become jealous of you or you of them when normally that wouldn’t be the case and you could even discover others gossiping about you or vice versa. 

Let me tell you, I think all of these things happened in one fell swoop this week.

After asking someone several times over the past few months for information on a project I was asked to help with I finally blew my top and went to their supervisor with a list of solutions to get the ball rolling in the right direction.  Although it should have made me feel better to know something was finally being done I just got more aggravated.

Then to take my mind off the situation I decided to browse through Facebook since it tends to be pretty innocuous.  Instead, on that particular day, there happened to be a number of posts that made me mad.  They weren’t even about me or directed at me!!  They were just posts from people spouting off about topics they felt strongly about.

This just pissed me off even more.

Following a number of days like this the week concluded with a trip to the car dealership where a service job I was told would take 1 1/2 to 2 hours took 3 and then I spent another 30 minutes waiting for the service tech to come back from whereever he wandered off to so I could get the paperwork to pay the bill! 

At that point, I had had it.

And then it hit me that maybe I had forgotten to put up my Flying Star feng shui remedies for the month. 

This month is particularly important if the SW is your Relationship direction or even your Success direction because the energy of the yearly Flying Star mixes with the energy of the monthly Flying Star (yes, there are 2 Stars in each direction each month) to create ‘bullfight sha’ (aka fighting energy). 

Sure enough, I took a look at the SW area of my home and the remedy for the Conflict Star was there for the year but I had forgotten to put up the one for the monthly Star.  Up it went!

After doing that I felt some relief but knew that something was still not quite right.  When you’re trying to feng shui your own home it’s easy to overlook things because it’s difficult to be objective.  You see your house every day so it’s tricky to notice things that need to be changed.

Fortunately, as I was walking through the room it hit me like a ton of bricks.

There were mirrors everywhere!  A standing mirror, a wall mirror and a dressing mirror. 

In feng shui, mirrors double the energy so mirrors in my Relationship area this year were doubling the energy of the Conflict Star. 

I started moving the mirrors that I could into a room that has a good Star this year and it made a HUGE difference.  I felt better immediately and decided to blog about it in case this helps you, too.

So, to reduce stress and improve your relationships make sure to get your 2012 Flying Star remedies up, you monthly Flying Star activations up and check your house for mirrors that may be doubling the energy of negative Stars.

Good luck!

Leave a Reply

