Are you flushing your best feng shui Flying Stars?

Are you flushing your feng shui flying stars?Every year I get lots of questions and comments about feng shui Flying Stars and one of those questions goes like this:

“Hi Chriss, I set up my Flying Star activations in my four best directions.  This year I have the _________ Star (fill in the name of the good Star) on my ________ direction (fill in the name of one of your good directions) but I don’t think it’s working.  I ________________ (fill in name of activity you’re doing to help this Star) but nothing is happening for me.  Am I doing something wrong?”

Whenever I hear this I know that there’s probably one of three things happening:

1.  The good direction you’re trying to generate results from is cluttered up (piles of books, newspapers, drawers and/or closets packed to the gills with stuff you don’t use and don’t need, etc.).   If that’s the case then take a day you have off, like a Saturday, and spend as much time as you need to clean this area up.  The more stuff you have in this area the more you block the Flying Star energy trying to come in.  As soon as you free up the space you free up room for the Star’s energy to come in.

2.  The good direction you’re trying to generate results from is occupied by a bathroom, closet, laundry room, kitchen or garage.  Bathrooms, laundry rooms and kitchens all have drains that flush the energy out of the direction they sit in.  This makes it a lot harder to capture the energy of good Flying Stars but on a positive note if the Star is diffucult these rooms help flush the negative energy for you too.

Garages and closets are typically rooms we don’t live in.  We store things there but there’s no active qi in these areas so we’re not stimulating the energy of these Stars in a way that can trigger all of their best energy.

Unless you’re willing to move or to remodel your home (and most of us aren’t) then you’ll want to do something else instead.  For kitchens, baths and laundry rooms try to limit the amount of time you use the washer, dishwasher, sinks, tubs, showers and toilets since these pull energy away and out of your home.  Plug the sinks and tubs when not in use and keep toilet lids down.

In the case of garages and closets you’ll want to use these areas as much as possible.  Come and go from your garage door.  Park your car in your garage so that you are stimulating the Flying Stars there by coming and going from this area of your home each day.  Use the closets each day where the good Stars are located.  These activities will help stimulate the good energy these Stars can bring.

3.  An the most common reason I see for people not reaping the benefit of their good Flying Stars is that they haven’t gotten around to setting up their feng shui yet .  In fact, 80% of the e-mails I get are from people who haven’t activated their Flying Stars.  That makes it really hard to benefit from their energy so make sure you’ve activated your Stars and then give your feng shui 9 weeks to start generating results.  Feng shui works in cycles of 9 so most people start seeing results in about 9 weeks or less.

Good luck!

Click here to subscribe to this blog and get instant updates as soon as new articles are posted.

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Brandi
    Feb 07, 2011 @ 08:52:41

    Hi Chris,

    When you say activate your flying stars, how does one do that? I bought your book and am waiting for it, once I get it I plan on setting things up. Thanks:)

    Reply

  2. Trackback: new york usa | star wars | Flushing | trilogy | movies | Bonus | Wars | Full | Star
  3. Brandi
    Feb 11, 2011 @ 10:03:17

    I got your book yesterday, great info:)! I am wondering though, can I use something other than windchimes for those two areas? I have a little feng shui type store a few miles away and he sells the little turtles and buddas. Can I use anything else, chimes are just so big and bulky and they would be in my bedroom! Also my washer/dryer is where the grand duke is. Is that bad? Thanks.

    Reply

  4. Krista
    Feb 14, 2011 @ 23:08:34

    Hi Chriss, after having read your book, I have some questions:

    My husband’s home office encompasses the NE- and, part of the E section of the house. He likes to listen to Jazz music while working. The music player sits on a shelf in the W direction of his office.

    1) Does the music stir up the energy of the Three Killings and should he rather not have the music player there? And if not, which other direction would be recommended?

    2)When sitting on his desk, which sits in the NE corner of his office, he faces E with his back sitting towards the Three Killings. If I understand it correctly, that’s not good, yes? If so, do you recommend to position his desk, so he faces west, backing up against E?

    3)Our bedroom is in the SE direction, so I want to place something blue there. Is a blue vase fine? Or does it have to be something made out of fabric?

    4) Does it enhance the energy, when you fengshui not only the house, (according to your suggestions), but also the specific directions in the home office? Or does it not make a difference?

    Thank you.

    Reply

  5. house remodeling ideas
    Feb 17, 2011 @ 14:02:10

    It’s very exiting to find this flyingstarfengshui.wordpress.com website.
    It was a valuable experience for me to find your webpage. It definitely stretches the limits with the mind when you find very nice info and make an effort to interpret it properly. I am going to glance up this web site oftentimes on my PC. Thanks for sharing

    Reply

  6. Rachel
    Mar 06, 2011 @ 10:28:11

    Hi Chriss,

    My New Beginnings star is completely in my yard where I need to put a table fountain or an image of a water fall. What do you recommend?

    Thank you,

    Reply

    • cbarr
      Mar 06, 2011 @ 21:30:01

      Hi Rachel,

      It’s very difficult to capture the energy of a Star that is not inside the walls of your home or business. You can always put a bird fountain or an outdoor fountain here but it needs to be relatively big in order to be somewhat effective.

      Chriss

      Reply

  7. Rachel Dart
    Mar 15, 2011 @ 12:45:01

    Thank you for your quick reply. This brings up another question; my SE side is also completely in the yard. I put a metal bowl with water on the deck outside (on top of the wooden fence) do you think this will be effective enough in capturing the energy of the Star?

    Thanks again, Rachel

    Reply

    • cbarr
      Mar 21, 2011 @ 16:59:41

      It will be extremely difficult to capture the energy of the Stars in the SE this or any year if you do not have any part of your home in the SE.
      This is good when the Stars are challenging, like last year, but frustrating when the Stars are beneficial.

      Reply

  8. Anna Roberson
    Apr 27, 2011 @ 11:35:55

    Hi Chriss, I am trying to figure what flying star I am. I’m having a hard time getting this info. I just started reading up on this, I am a Kua #4, East Group, Year of the Sun and Wood element, I’m a Pig. My partner is Kua #3, East group, Year of Chen and Wood element, he’s an Ox. My front door faces South. On the wall that faces the south our home has, 2BR, 1BA, DR, my office and in the basement 2BR, 1/2 bath. On the wall that faces the North- Pantry,Kitchen,LR,MBR,MBA and stairway to basement. Basement has 1BR, and open space. Please help

    Reply

Leave a Reply

