How Much Is Your Home Really Costing You?

Over the past week I’ve met several people who can’t seem to stop talking about how much everything costs.

At my son’s karate class two other women and I were talking about schools. One woman brought up the subject of private schools and said she was considering sending her boys to a particular school. “How much is that going to cost you,” asked the other woman.

Then the subject of vacations came up and the woman who asked about the cost of private school said, “We’re staying home. It costs too much to travel right now.” When the other woman said she and her family were going on vacation the first lady said, “How much is that costing you?” 

House with Robbery Star on Door

House with Robbery Star on Door

Then today I went to a seamstress’ home to have a dress altered. My daughter is going to be a flower girl in my sister-in-laws wedding and the dress is too long.

When we arrived the woman mentioned she had grandchildren about my kids’ age then she asked where my kids go to school. When I told her the name of the private school she said, “How much does that cost you?” (I actually turned to see if the karate lady was in the house too.)

Then as we were leaving the woman saw that my son was playing with his Nintendo DS and turned to me and asked, “How much are those things?” When I told her she said, “Wow, that’s a lot of money!”

Whenever I hear people going on and on about the ‘cost’ of things I know that there are two things going on:

  1. They have a poverty consciousness
  2. They attracted a house that supports their poverty consciousness

Since I knew this woman’s address and I knew the direction her home faced I went home to look up the year it was built. Every home has a set of feng shui Flying Stars built into it and these are based upon the year the home was constructed.

On top of that there are two Flying Stars on everyone’s front door (including yours). One sets the “theme” for your health and relationships while the other one sets the “theme” for your finances. Ideally you want good Stars in both locations because the theme of your front door affects your whole home.

Getting back to the seamstress’ home I found what I suspected. The Flying Star on her finances was the Robbery Star. This Star drains your current income, your existing assets and can increase your expenses. It’s very difficult to remedy this Star so people living in a home with a Robbery Star on finances will always struggle to make and hang onto money.

On top of this she had the Illness Star on the area of relationships and health. Since she is self employed and works from home that means she has a very difficult time getting clients.

I also noticed that her front entryway had a steep slope down into the pond in front of her home. This means every time she opens the door all of the chi (pronounced chee and meaning energy) in the house flows back out into the pond. This is bad for finances too.

On top of this her back yard has no support for what little money does come in.

It’s no wonder she thinks everything is expensive! And even if she takes a self help class, reads a book on increasing wealth or hires a wealth coach the house and the property will continually counter her efforts to change.

If she wants more money she has to move to a house with better feng shui first then she can start to change the way she thinks about money because it won’t work the other way around. Do yourself a favor before you buy your next home and get a Flying Star and Form feng shui analysis done first. It could save you a lot of money and headaches in the long run.

Chriss Barr is the best selling author of ‘4 Easy Ways to Ignite Your Love Life & Fatten Your Wallet’ available here through Amazon.com. For more information about feng shui visit http://www.PalmBeachFengShui.com

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: How Much Is Your Home Really Costing You? « Palm Beach Feng Shui's … | fengfshui.com
  2. Rose Vanden Eynden
    Jul 14, 2009 @ 08:46:52

    Where can one go to get an analysis done? I have always wondered about the energy in our home in regards to wealth. I know the wealth corner of our property needs some help, and my husband and I are planning to build a meditation garden there and include items that will attract prosperity. But we’ve always had a problem with wealth, and I wonder if it may be due to these things you mention. Thanks for any advice. Blessings to you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

