How to wear your feng shui

Fashion feng shui - how to wear your feng shuiWhen I was young my mother used to remark that my grandmother always wore beige.

Her pants were beige, her tops were beige, her shoes were beige and even her jacket, coat and sweater were beige.  All in different shades, of course, as though that would add some variety to her color scheme.

When I got older my mom said to me, “You dress just like your grandmother except you’re all beige and white.” 

Since my grandmother was (and still is) one of the people I love most and care about I was flattered by this compliment (even though it wasn’t meant that way).

Once I began studying feng shui I started to notice something.  My friends, family and co-workers tended to wear colors that supported their Kua number.  Your Kua number in feng shui is like your zodiac sign in astrology.  Each one has it’s own characteristics, is based on your birthday and is supported by specific colors and elements.

It turns out that all those beige clothes my grandmother wears supports the earth energy of her Kua number. 

In my case the beige and white colors that used to dominate my closet (I’ve become more diverse now that I know more about the meaning of colors) also supported my Kua number.

So for kicks I thought you might like to know which colors support you so that you can get a good laugh if you’re closet and dresser are already filled with these colors.  And if not, you can add these colors to your wardrobe to support your personal feng shui.

You can find your Kua Number here.  The list below tells you which colors support your Kua Number the most:

Kua Number 1:  dark shades of blue, black (though best worn as pants or skirts rather than as tops), white, gold, silver, bronze, and grey

Kua Number 2:  beige, tan, yellow, rose red, purple, cherry red, orange, and fuchsia

Kua Number 3:  green, dark brown, blue, and black (though best worn as pants or skirts rather than as tops)

Kua Number 4:  green, lilac, dark brown, blue, and black (though best worn as pants or skirts rather than as tops)

Kua Number 5 Male:  beige, tan, yellow, rose red, purple, cherry red, orange, and fuchsia

Kua Number 5 Female:  beige, tan, yellow, rose red, purple, cherry red, orange, and fuchsia

Kua Number 6:  white, gold, silver, bronze, grey, beige, tan, pale yellow, and rose red

Kua Number 7:  white, gold, silver, bronze, grey, beige, tan, pale yellow, and rose red

Kua Number 8:  beige, tan, yellow, rose red, purple, cherry red, orange, and fuchsia

Kua Number 9:  purple, cherry red, orange, fuchsia, green, dark brown and lilac

You can wear these colors anywhere on your body so that means as pants, a skirt, top, shirt, sweater, undergarments, socks, etc.  This way if you don’t want to wear fuchsia pants you can always were a fuchsia bra or socks instead!

Enjoy wearing your feng shui colors.

Subscribe to my Flying Star Feng Shui blog here and receive instant notification when new feng shui articles are posted.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Tweets that mention How to wear your feng shui « Chriss Barr's Flying Star Feng Shui Blog -- Topsy.com
  2. Evana Maggiore
    Jan 03, 2011 @ 19:17:46

    Hey Chris
    You are right on! My wardrobe is totally beige and white and my kua # is 2.
    Hope all is well with you.
    Happy New Year
    Evana

    Reply

    • cbarr
      Jan 05, 2011 @ 20:27:22

      It’s so funny isn’t it Evana? I just did a consultation for a CPA firm this week and the partners were all wearing their Kua # colors when I arrived.
      They were stunned when I told them and then they said that the colors they were wearing are colors they tend to wear most often.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,346 other followers

